Personality walk

For this assessment I decided to attempt a personality walk to that of a classic slow walking zombie, starting off with testing a few styles of walks myself before finally picking the desired walk I liked. I then got to sketching out roughly the cycle for my walk. I had a lot of trouble with the timing and making sure the right for was the one leading and carrying most of the rig’s weight. The other leg was left limp for a nice dead dragging effect .

13170753_1446378275378607_312002766_o

On the second week I had my first pass at blocking and had used some time to even create a skin texture for the character model I used (Stewart) I made sure to hint back at his original design with similar horizontal marks on his chest to that of his tribal skin.

stewart_body_anim_color2

The third week was my final pass of blocking. I had a lot of trouble trying to shift the weight of his legs and hips due to the limp. But I was able to get a clearer view on it after doing more thumbnails of his hips and legs and started to think of his other body parts as well like the limp left hand.

13115349_1446378345378600_1140541026_n

The fourth and fifth week were just finalizing the blocking and trying to add the final poses of animation and trying to get him moving more smoothly. I still do not like how he turned out as he feels too robotic and inhuman and not natural. There is still a lot of work I can do to fix him up more

Leave a comment